Your Guide to Authentic Regional Eats
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums Eating Tours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider
Posted by Michael Stern on Sunday, March 23, 2014 8:48 AM

We have started a weekly series of Roadfood reports at The Daily Beast. The first, which appears today, is about the pluff-covered oysters at Bowen's Island in South Carolina. Please check it out!

3 Comments:

Love the story...a fun place to visit...really a different world as the story implies!
Posted by ChiTownDiner on Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 9:30 AM


Will the Roadfood posts contain more truth than the typical Daily Beast offerings?
Posted by jman on Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 12:32 PM


The idea of roast oysters is very intriguing----certainly a different way to try them. But then----oysters are always good! Great to read the new series!
Posted by EdSails on Thursday, Apr 3, 2014 2:45 PM

Add a comment:

To leave a comment, please log in or register at Roadfood.com - it's quick and free!

Latest Digest Posts:

Illinois Valley Fried Chicken Wednesday, December 10, 2014 7:20 AM
Zuppardi's Way Monday, December 8, 2014 5:25 AM
Bon Ton Mini Mart --> Colonel's Mini Mart Tuesday, October 28, 2014 5:51 AM
Pork, 3 Ways, Plus Sunday, October 26, 2014 6:12 AM
A Happy Moment Sunday, October 19, 2014 5:49 AM
Surprise Hit in NC, So Far Saturday, October 18, 2014 3:44 AM

What is Roadfood?  |   Submit Content  |   Privacy Policy  |   Contact Roadfood.com   Copyright - Roadfood.com