Your Guide to Authentic Regional Eats
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums Eating Tours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider
Posted by Michael Stern on Sunday, March 23, 2014 8:48 AM

We have started a weekly series of Roadfood reports at The Daily Beast. The first, which appears today, is about the pluff-covered oysters at Bowen's Island in South Carolina. Please check it out!

3 Comments:

Love the story...a fun place to visit...really a different world as the story implies!
Posted by ChiTownDiner on Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 9:30 AM


Will the Roadfood posts contain more truth than the typical Daily Beast offerings?
Posted by jman on Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 12:32 PM


The idea of roast oysters is very intriguing----certainly a different way to try them. But then----oysters are always good! Great to read the new series!
Posted by EdSails on Thursday, Apr 3, 2014 2:45 PM

Add a comment:

To leave a comment, please log in or register at Roadfood.com - it's quick and free!

Latest Digest Posts:

Looking for a Large Tenderloin? Wednesday, May 6, 2015 5:37 AM
The Saga of Western Kentucky Fried Chicken Thursday, April 2, 2015 5:03 AM
Turtle Truffle Bark! Friday, March 27, 2015 4:43 AM
Burning the Planet One Tongue at a Time Saturday, March 14, 2015 12:37 PM
Connecticut Hybrid Friday, March 13, 2015 4:39 PM
Chicken Liver Pâté in Port Wine Gelée Saturday, March 7, 2015 6:00 AM

What is Roadfood?  |   Submit Content  |   Privacy Policy  |   Contact Roadfood.com   Copyright - Roadfood.com