Your Guide to Authentic Regional Eats
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums Eating Tours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider
Posted by Michael Stern on Sunday, March 23, 2014 8:48 AM

We have started a weekly series of Roadfood reports at The Daily Beast. The first, which appears today, is about the pluff-covered oysters at Bowen's Island in South Carolina. Please check it out!

3 Comments:

Love the story...a fun place to visit...really a different world as the story implies!
Posted by ChiTownDiner on Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 9:30 AM


Will the Roadfood posts contain more truth than the typical Daily Beast offerings?
Posted by jman on Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 12:32 PM


The idea of roast oysters is very intriguing----certainly a different way to try them. But then----oysters are always good! Great to read the new series!
Posted by EdSails on Thursday, Apr 3, 2014 2:45 PM

Add a comment:

To leave a comment, please log in or register at Roadfood.com - it's quick and free!

Latest Digest Posts:

Nashville in New York Thursday, September 25, 2014 4:50 AM
Pizza a Casa Sunday, August 24, 2014 1:11 PM
The Delicious Green Grunion Saturday, July 26, 2014 3:27 AM
The Last Word in Bacon Cheeseburgers Friday, July 18, 2014 4:54 AM
Roadfood Forums Upgrade Wednesday, July 2, 2014 1:21 PM
Heading South with Rick Steves Saturday, May 24, 2014 9:38 AM

What is Roadfood?  |   Submit Content  |   Privacy Policy  |   Contact Roadfood.com   Copyright - Roadfood.com