Your Guide to Authentic Regional Eats
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums Eating Tours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider
Posted by Bruce Bilmes and Susan Boyle on Friday, February 1, 2013 3:16 AM


The Primanti's branch in downtown Pittsburgh on Cherry Way closed yesterday. Not to worry, the Market Square branch is just a few blocks away (although we still recommend that first-timers visit the original Primanti in the Strip District). See the Roadfood.com review of Primanti's.

Source: CBS Pittsburgh

3 Comments:

I think this was the smaller location near Kaufmann's, now Macy's. I walked past many times, but never ate at this one.
Posted by buffetbuster on Friday, Feb 1, 2013 8:25 AM


Yes, BB, thats the one. It's my understanding that they are closing this location in order to expand the Market Square location.
Posted by BurghFeeder on Saturday, Feb 2, 2013 12:03 PM


I am not a big Primanti's fan, but this was my favorite location. I thought it had a lot more Roadfood ambiance than the Strip District mothership.
Posted by Kenny Joe on Monday, Feb 4, 2013 9:50 PM

Add a comment:

To leave a comment, please log in or register at Roadfood.com - it's quick and free!

Latest Digest Posts:

Nashville in New York Thursday, September 25, 2014 4:50 AM
Pizza a Casa Sunday, August 24, 2014 1:11 PM
The Delicious Green Grunion Saturday, July 26, 2014 3:27 AM
The Last Word in Bacon Cheeseburgers Friday, July 18, 2014 4:54 AM
Roadfood Forums Upgrade Wednesday, July 2, 2014 1:21 PM
Heading South with Rick Steves Saturday, May 24, 2014 9:38 AM

What is Roadfood?  |   Submit Content  |   Privacy Policy  |   Contact Roadfood.com   Copyright - Roadfood.com