American Idol--Anyone watching?

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
roossy90
Sirloin
  • Total Posts : 6695
2006/05/11 20:00:16 (permalink)

American Idol--Anyone watching?

This is my first year watching "Idol" on a regular basis, and just got caught up in it.
Anyone watching it?, and who are/were your favorites and who is your pick for this year?
I remember one of our members here mentioning Paris, and she did have a wonderful voice, and was sorry to see her go.
I am surprised that this many men were in the final four.
My pick, but not my favorite, to win is Elliot.
I am surprised that Katharine was not voted off this week,. She too has a lovely voice, but just thought she was going to say goodbye.

56 Replies Related Threads

Davydd
    Sirloin
    • Total Posts : 6426
    RE: American Idol--Anyone watching? 2006/05/11 21:05:57 (permalink)
    I confess. I watch it. From the preliminary audtions on Taylor Hicks was my pick. Gray haired guys have to stick together.

I would be surprised if Taylor did not win. Elliot and Katherine have been in the bottom picks in previous weeks. The fact that Taylor did an encore performance of Jailhouse Rock by request that Simon didn't like is testimony he is a fan favorite and he is more versatile and has more stage presence personality despite is Joe Cocker mannerisms than the others. Elliot has a good voice but is way unpolished as a performer. Katherine too has a good voice but seems to klutz her song choices and singing. Chris went off last night because that predictable intense rock ballad growling of every song finally wore thin. Dialidol.com has been a consistently good predictor and Taylor has been a consistently top vote getter week in and week out.