Helpful ReplyAmerican food restaurant in London UK

Author
UKFoodie
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 4
2013/04/24 09:04:25 (permalink)

American food restaurant in London UK

Hi all!

As my username suggests, I am a UK foodie and chef. I am opening an American restaurant in London this summer. None of the poor excuse for steak joints and TGI Fridays chain rubbish.. good honest American home cooked food.

I would greatly appreciate your input to your favorite foods. Food that reminds you of home. The kind of home cooked food your Mom used to make.. good old Sweet Potato pie etc.

What would you like to see on the menu?

Thanks!
Michael Hoffman
Double-chop Porterhouse
  • Total Posts : 18889
Re:American food restaurant in London UK 2013/04/24 09:15:22 (permalink) ☄ Helpful
Welcome to Roadfood, and good luck with your venture.

Meatloaf, hot open-faced roast beef sandwiches, chicken fried steak, pot roast, fried chicken, liver and onions, jambalaya, shrimp and grits, franks and beans, crab cakes, chicken and dumplings, turkey pot pie, corned beef hash and eggs, just to suggest a few.
pnwchef
Filet Mignon
  • Total Posts : 2519
Re:American food restaurant in London UK 2013/04/24 10:08:05 (permalink) ☄ Helpful