Beachconcession needs CC system that can track cash and print reciepts

Author
Burrben
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 2
2014/04/28 08:10:05 (permalink)

Beachconcession needs CC system that can track cash and print reciepts

Hi,
I'm new to roadfood and just purchased a truck / food trailer that we drive on the beach in New Smyrna to sell food and rent chairs.  The county requires us to have a CC system that allows you to enter a cash transaction as well as take CC's and print receipts.  Everyone on the beach uses Merchant Services and a version of the Nutrit 8000 machine.  

My problem is that I called Merchant Services to setup my new account and they no longer offer the Nutrit model, they now only use a machine that won't allow cash transaction input.  They have a Iphone/Android app that will do both, but it won't print receipts.   I can use other vendors, and I'm going to be calling around this week.  There are just so many to choose from!

Any suggestions?  

PS: I should mention, we're on the beach, so we need a cellular system and it has to be pretty compact, Ipad or smaller since we are tight on space.
post edited by Burrben - 2014/04/28 08:16:33

5 Replies Related Threads

Midnights
    Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 225
    Re:Beachconcession needs CC system that can track cash and print reciepts 2014/04/28 15:23:53 (permalink)
    According to the interwebs, these two might work in conjunction with an iPhone and a Square:
    http://www.barcodesinc.com/star/part-39463110.htm
    http://www.barcodesinc.com/star/tsp650-series.htm#
    fishscale28
    Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 254
    Re:Beachconcession needs CC system that can track cash and print reciepts 2014/04/28 22:59:20 (permalink)
    I'm a huge advocate of Revel and their whole setup. I've used just about every POS under the sun and many are great-I've just found the Revel system to work much better across the board.
    BelCibo
    Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 171