Best Buffalo Wings

Page: << < ..678910.. > >> Showing page 7 of 11
Author
Williamsburger
Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 395
RE: Best Buffalo Wings 2006/12/18 13:28:17 (permalink)
quote:
Originally posted by Dearhawke

The question still stands. How to make them really really hot and still taste good. The answer is not use Franks hot sauce and put your favorite hot sauce to taste. My question is specificately what additional hot sauce that also tastes good? I am not good at experimenting and besides, the wheel does not need to be reinvented. There are some good recipes out there, I just have to find them. I wonder what some of the wing places use. By the way, Frank's makes their standard hot sauce and also a buffalo wing sauce. It looks like the buffalo sauce may already have the butter in it but other than that very similar ingredients.

A link to lots of recipes:

http://homecooking.about.com/library/archive/blpoul38.htm

Cathy

DEFCON Creator
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 24
RE: Best Buffalo Wings 2006/12/18 15:40:29 (permalink)
As for cooking them, TURKEY FRYER ONLY!!!
porkbeaks
Double Chili Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 2215
RE: Best Buffalo Wings 2006/12/18 16:00:39 (permalink)
quote:
Originally posted by DEFCON Creator

As for cooking them, TURKEY FRYER ONLY!!!

Says who? -pb
DEFCON Creator
Junior Burger
RE: Best Buffalo Wings 2006/12/19 08:10:40 (permalink)
Me. Considering the following we've created in the past 2 years with our public events at many restaurants/bars in the tri-state area, and the numerous national awards we've collected, perhaps my insight is correct and well-founded. To each his own.
porkbeaks
Double Chili Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 2215
RE: Best Buffalo Wings 2006/12/19 09:45:30 (permalink)
quote:

yadda,yadda,yadda..... "To each his own."

That's much better. -pb
Scorereader
Sirloin
  • Total Posts : 5546
RE: Best Buffalo Wings 2006/12/19 09:50:46 (permalink)
quote: