Breakfast around the world

Page: 123 > Showing page 1 of 3
Author
sumi62
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 4
2005/10/13 15:54:26 (permalink)

Breakfast around the world

Hello everyone. It is my first time to post here though I have been reading other people's for a while.
I am just curious about the kinds of breakfasts that are being serve in different parts of the world. When I (used to) eat breakfast, my mom will simply pan-fry up some overnight cold rice with oil, salt and pepper. (The rice has to be overnight and cold before frying, otherwise it won't taste right). That's how my family does it and I am sure a lot of Asian families do that too.
My favourite, however, it's "the works". You know, bacon (I gave up on my vegetarianism for that!!), scrambled eggs, hash brown, toast with jam, and maybe some fruit. Too bad it's 4 in the afternoon now or I will go get some at the mom and pop's down the street. So what do you eat for breakfast (culturally)?

80 Replies Related Threads

lunasatic
    Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 283
    RE: Breakfast around the world 2005/10/13 16:35:54 (permalink)
    Leftover cold pizza & Dr Pepper!
    stanpnepa
    Double Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 577
    RE: Breakfast around the world 2005/10/13 17:41:36 (permalink)
    During the week, or when in a hurry...toast or cereal with (good) coffee.

During the weekend...egg white sandwiches on a roll (lots of spices and olive oil) or Italian Toast and very good (imported, strong) coffee.

If I'm going out, I'm about 50% omelets, 50% sweets (french toast/pancakes)---something I don't make at home.

Also, leftovers I've eaten for breakfast---cold pizza, ice cream cake, pie or birthday cake.

V960
    Double Chili Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 2429
    RE: Breakfast around the world 2005/10/14 09:25:50 (permalink)
    B'fast...AHHH

European is so much like an American lunch buffet but w/ eggs added.