Buying a Hot Dog Cart from China? Good or Bad idea?

Author
Competition
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 5
2010/11/08 21:53:40 (permalink)

Buying a Hot Dog Cart from China? Good or Bad idea?

Hi guys,

Im new to the forum. I'm from Puerto Rico, I'm a college student and my budies and I are searching for carts to start in the hot dog business. There is a company down here that sells a franchise. It's a really nice cart but it's quite expensive. The cart goes for $7,000 plus $5,000 a year for 5 years in royalty ($95 bucks a week). The thing is the cart is never yours. After 5 years you have to renovate the contract. What's nice is that its a very good looking cart and it's a turn key business. Cart includes insurance and uniforms and stuff.

Here is a link to the franchise (franquicias pr . com / city dogs . htm ) <- without space.

So I found basically the same cart in China. It goes for $1,800 plus $200 shippping. We are afraid that Chinese website is a fake and we send money only too loose it. We are college students, we are kinda in a shoe string budget.

This is the chinese website is food kart kingdom

They say they want a wire transfer. Does anybody know if this company is legit?

Thank you, and I'm sorry for the long post.
post edited by Competition - 2010/11/08 21:57:37

14 Replies Related Threads

Foodbme
    Porterhouse
    • Total Posts : 10356
    Re:Buying a Hot Dog Cart from China? Good or Bad idea? 2010/11/08 23:22:10 (permalink)