Charbroiled or grilled

Author
LuckyLabrador
Double Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 583
2007/09/04 18:02:16 (permalink)

Charbroiled or grilled

If you had your druthers which would you choose, I have the capacity to do both, I currently charbroil, thinking of doing them on a flat top, it will save propane.

21 Replies Related Threads

UncleVic
    Sirloin
    • Total Posts : 6025
    RE: Charbroiled or grilled 2007/09/04 18:37:04 (permalink)
    I like them both ways. But I have to tell ya, as a cook, I actually had people complain about the charbroiled ones on occasion.. Think some just dont enjoy that smokey flavor.. But my personal choice is serving them charbroiled.

SassyGritsAL
    Double Chili Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 1089
    RE: Charbroiled or grilled 2007/09/05 10:01:25 (permalink)
    My fav. is grilled, either indoors or outdoors. I absolutely love grilled burgers, med-rare thank you very much.
    Sundancer7
    Fire Safety Admin
    • Total Posts : 13523
    RE: Charbroiled or grilled 2007/09/05 13:00:16 (permalink)
    I tried doing them charcoaled but a different way. I put my coals on one side and the burgers on the other where it was much cooler. It took much longer but the burgers were much more tender. It took almost a hour and a half but that was enough time for libation.

The burgers were mash potato tender.

Paul E. Smith
    Knoxville, TN
    CajunKing
    Sirloin
    • Total Posts : 6454
    RE: Charbroiled or grilled 2007/09/05 14:25:54 (permalink)
    For me that depends on the burger.

I love a charbroiled burger, but there is something to be said for a diners flat top fried/grilled burger.

juice running down your hands and arms as you try and stuff the thing into your mouth

UncleVic
    Sirloin
    RE: Charbroiled or grilled 2007/09/06 01:38:13 (permalink)
    quote:
    Originally posted by Sundancer7