Converting an RV Travel trailer to a food concession trailer

Author
jasabyte
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 5
2009/07/31 13:59:30 (permalink)

Converting an RV Travel trailer to a food concession trailer

Hello Everyone.  I am new to this awesome and informative site and have some questions.  I am thinking about converting an older RV travel trailer 16-20ft. into a food concession trailer.  I have a commercial 8 burner charbroiler and will be adding 2- 40lb deep fryers.  The main food item will be fried hot wings.  What are your thoughts on this conversion?  I thought it would be a little easier since it would already have the plumbing, hot water, water tanks, propane plumbing, etc.  Of course, a lot of it would be gutted to make room for the equipment.

Thanks!

13 Replies Related Threads

jasabyte
    Junior Burger
    Re:Converting an RV Travel trailer to a food concession trailer 2009/08/06 15:38:44 (permalink)
    Anyone??  Any thoughts or ideas on this?
    chefbuba
    Double Chili Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 2014
    Re:Converting an RV Travel trailer to a food concession trailer 2009/08/06 21:22:53 (permalink)
    Most likely a HD nightmare.... You need to check with the local HD for all their rules and regs.

TWIGGY'S
    Junior Burger
    • Total Posts : 15
    Re:Converting an RV Travel trailer to a food concession trailer 2009/08/06 22:22:06 (permalink)