Hot!Ethiopian Restaurants

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
tigerborn
Hamburger
  • Total Posts : 52
2006/07/14 21:18:38 (permalink)

Ethiopian Restaurants

What's your favorite Ethiopian restuarant? Mine is Zed's Ethiopian Restaurant in Georgetown. Love their kitfo!

47 Replies Related Threads

Milt
    Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 354
    RE: Ethiopian Restaurants 2006/08/06 20:39:58 (permalink)
    My favorite Ethiopian restaurant is in Atlanta - Queen of Sheba Ethiopian Restaurant. We will be eating there on my birthday next month.
    The Mikado
    Hamburger
    • Total Posts : 66
    RE: Ethiopian Restaurants 2007/06/12 14:31:22 (permalink)
    I have very little experience with Ethiopian, so I can't compare and contrast.

BUT I can say I enjoyed my experiences in Nashville, which for years was a bleak desert as far as a wide range of ethnic choices. One WAS called the Abyssinian, I think. That may be the one called Addis Ababa. They move and change names, and it throws us off! But, hey, it's all about the injera! (BTW, Horn of Africa is getting some buzz in the Music City. Again, I can't remember which is which?!)
    NealP
    Junior Burger
    • Total Posts : 1
    Re:Ethiopian Restaurants 2009/01/30 20:11:54 (permalink)
    My new favorite Ethiopian restaurant in Indianapolis is "Major Restaurant"
    1150 S. Mickley Ave.
    Indianapolis, IN 46241
    317-240-2700.

(I don't know if this forum software will hot-link to that image url, or copy it over. So the remote loading may not work very long.)

It's literally a stone's throw from the I-465 (the loop around Indianapolis) at West Washington Street Exit. (West side of Indy).  But it's on a dead end, and sort of hidden, so you can't see it until you're on top of it.
    zataar
    Double Chili Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 1440
    Re:Ethiopian Restaurants 2009/01/31 11:17:57 (permalink)