Five and dime store lunch counters?

Page: < 1234 Showing page 4 of 4
Author
Hepcat
Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 374
Re:Five and dime store lunch counters? 2013/06/27 11:20:26 (permalink)
jm199

There is a drugstore in the North Hills of Pittsburgh, Pa with a very active lunch counter with a loyal clientele. The name is Adzema Pharmacy, and they serve breakfast and lunch.... See their website for their menu, and low prices. Also, it is has a working phramacy and drugstore too! Their prices are very reasonable too!

www.adzema-pharmacy.com/AdzemaPharmacy/Menu.asp

Another good reason to make a special trip to Pittsburgh!

Hepcat
Cheeseburger
Re:Five and dime store lunch counters? 2013/06/27 11:25:51 (permalink)
Twinwillow

While we're off topic, A week after I graduated Lawrence High School on Long Island in 1958, I took a Greyhound bus to Los Angeles to study acting. 

For an 18 year old, It was an amazing trip and quite an experience back then that I'll never forget.  

I took the Dog from St. Thomas, Ontario to Kennebunkport, Maine by myself as a thirteen year old to start boarding school for ninth grade in 1965. Quite the experience for a young fellow going through those big city bus stations in Buffalo, Rochester, Albany and Boston with their news depots and diners. I still remember the hardboiled waitress and the other characters in the all night diner across the street from the station in Boston. Twas also my first encounter with an English muffin, which I didn't realize I'd ordered. It wasn't the best introduction. I wish I could relive the experience again though....

ann peeples

You wouldnt  want the Greyhound........way uncomfortable..........however,  good to see people and kinda worth it!

That's why I love to take the train these days. You get the best of both worlds that way. Plus it's the ultimate in relaxation. Chat, read, snooze and watch the world go by.

post edited by Hepcat - 2013/06/27 11:36:17
easydoesit
Double Cheeseburger