Got a grinder and a stuffer for Christmas. Anyone have a good Italian sausage recipe?

Author
ROHfan
Hamburger
  • Total Posts : 89
2013/12/24 13:09:27 (permalink)

Got a grinder and a stuffer for Christmas. Anyone have a good Italian sausage recipe?

Actually, the stuffer comes after Christmas so I intend to spend a day making sausage during the holiday break.

I'm looking for a good, tried-and-true Italian sausage recipe--the kind with fennel. I plan to split the recipe in two and add chopped onions and peppers for half the batch of sausage. I'd also welcome any tips or suggestions as this is my first time doing this.

Happy Holidays!

-B

16 Replies Related Threads

JRPfeff
    Filet Mignon
    • Total Posts : 2715
    Re:Got a grinder and a stuffer for Christmas. Anyone have a good Italian sausage recipe? 2013/12/24 13:39:31 (permalink)
    You can try Nonnie's recipe that my friend Fat Sal posted years ago.  Let me know how it turns out.

Jim
    pnwchef
    Double Chili Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 2454
    Re:Got a grinder and a stuffer for Christmas. Anyone have a good Italian sausage recipe? 2013/12/24 18:51:37 (permalink)