HELP ! !

Author
motorcycledame
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 1
2011/02/04 15:58:12 (permalink)

HELP ! !

I am new to the Phoenix  AZ area. Originally from Milwaukee WI home of brats, beer, and Harley Davidson.  My Father worked for Usingers Sausage Co. for 45 years and I was raised on summer sausage, liver sausage and hot dogs.  I MUST find a place in Phoenix that sells Usingers Sausage.  Sprouts sells small summer and liver sausage at a very high price.  Does anyone out there know other options?????
post edited by motorcycledame - 2011/02/04 16:01:59

9 Replies Related Threads

Holly Moore
    Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 313
    Re:HELP ! ! 2011/02/04 18:52:31 (permalink)
    Way back when I used to run the delis for Copp's Corporation in Wisconsin and have been hooked on Usinger's sausages ever since. Can only recommend that you order them from the web site.  Tain't cheap, but if you buy a bunch of stuff at once, the FedX charges are tolerable.   http://www.usinger.com/

Other than that, I've seen Usinger cooked brats at Trader Joe's, but I'd much prefer to buy the fresh and do the cooking myself.
    Sundancer7
    Fire Safety Admin
    • Total Posts : 13481
    Re:HELP ! ! 2011/02/04 20:18:35 (permalink)
    Holly Moore

Way back when I used to run the delis for Copp's Corporation in Wisconsin and have been hooked on Usinger's sausages ever since. Can only recommend that you order them from the web site.  Tain't cheap, but if you buy a bunch of stuff at once, the FedX charges are tolerable.   http://www.usinger.com/

Other than that, I've seen Usinger cooked brats at Trader Joe's, but I'd much prefer to buy the fresh and do the cooking myself.

So?  Holly, how do you cook your brats?  I sorta like them myself and I have tried others but never Usinger's.  I can't wait for your preferred method.

Paul E. Smith
    Knoxville, TN  

ann peeples
    Sirloin
    • Total Posts : 8336
    Re:HELP ! ! 2011/02/04 22:17:17 (permalink)