The most memorable local eateries along the highways and back roads of America
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums EatingTours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider
Forum Themes:
Welcome !

Hardees 2/3 lb low carb burger

Sundancer7

Hardees 2/3 lb low carb burger Sat, 01/10/04 8:10 PM (permalink)
I have been doing the Atkins thing for almost five months. It ain't easy finding something that you like to eat and the diet is boring. I read where Hardees had a low carb burger and tonight out of desperation on the way home, I bought one.

The thing is huge wrapped in lettuce and in a paper container to keep the mess from running all over you. I have to report that it was good and had onion, cheese and mayo. The burger seemed like it was charcoaled and was tasty. Normally I do not like Hardees, but this was good. I paid $4.89 for it.

Paul E. Smith
Knoxville, TN

EdSails

• Total Posts: 3588
    RE: Hardees 2/3 lb low carb burger Mon, 01/12/04 12:46 PM (permalink)
    It'll work until you come out here to the Left Coast and have an In-n-Out Burger "Protein Wrap". Those are just plain yummy!

CheeseWit

• Total Posts: 1393
      • Roadfood Insider
      RE: Hardees 2/3 lb low carb burger Mon, 01/12/04 1:38 PM (permalink)
      I wish we had a Hardee's near me. I would order that burger as I'm doing Atkins again.

Adjudicator

• Total Posts: 5057
        RE: Hardees 2/3 lb low carb burger Tue, 01/13/04 8:19 PM (permalink)
        "The thing is huge wrapped in lettuce and in a paper container to keep the mess from running all over you. I have to report that it was good and had onion, cheese and mayo. The burger seemed like it was charcoaled and was tasty. Normally I do not like Hardees, but this was good. I paid $4.89 for it."

Hmmm. Sundancer... Does this negate your prior comments about Hardee's on another thread???

b-n-kchefservice

• Total Posts: 69
          RE: Hardees 2/3 lb low carb burger Tue, 01/13/04 10:46 PM (permalink)
          quote: