Hot Dog Chili Sauce

Page: < 123 Showing page 3 of 3
Author
Foodbme
Porterhouse
  • Total Posts : 10326
RE: Hot Dog Chili Sauce 2011/04/05 16:09:14 (permalink)
tdj_tx

Foodbme
No Problem---I'll supply the money and we'll hire people to handle the "Hassle". Being the Marketing Genius that I am, I already have our Marketing Strategy mapped out in my head. Just hope I don't loose it!. I can't remember what I had for breakfast!

Actually you can to hire a company that is certified to package food items. I talked to a local spice company who provide this service. You have to provide the recipe and label information and the minimum order is something like 20,000 units. Then you have to deal with pricing and distribution.

I'm very familiar with contract packaging, labeling requirements and pricing/distribution as well. I have over 40 years of consumer products experience. Had my own Smoked Meat business as well as all facets of Retail Sales. Currently have my own consulting company where I help small businesses, including startups..
veracious
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 14
RE: Hot Dog Chili Sauce 2011/05/17 06:19:43 (permalink)
Whatever brand chili with meat sauce for chili dogs you enjoy, I always end up not being able to use all the chili dog sauce in those small cans.The can sits in the fridge untill I toss it. Sounds like a good idea.
Foodbme
Porterhouse
RE: Hot Dog Chili Sauce 2011/05/18 15:02:13 (permalink)
veracious
Whatever brand chili with meat sauce for chili dogs you enjoy, I always end up not being able to use all the chili dog sauce in those small cans.The can sits in the fridge untill I toss it. Sounds like a good idea.

Buying CANNED Chili Dog Sauce s your first mistake.
With all the Chili Dog Sauce recipes on here you should be able to make a batch, let it cool and put small portions in zip-loc freezer bags. Just pull one out when you need some. I heartly recommend tdj_tx's recipe!
TDJ_TX Texas Hot - Wiener Sauce