Author
Hungry Dog
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 24
2012/10/28 20:32:12 (permalink)

Hungry Dog Hot Dog carts

re-posted from forum "Hot dogs and sausages"

Hiya Guys,
Name is Leo, I am a new member from Northern Illinois. I am new to the food vending business But have been interested in starting a vending business for years, and have thought a Hot Dog Cart an excellent way to pursue my dream. Kinda a bucket list thing I guess. I found a Cart right here in town got a good price on it as it needed some work. It's a New York Street Cart from All American carts in Miami. All the needed work is done I am ready for my first Spot.
Is there anyone on this list from Illinois with a cart such as mine? I am wondering what the Health inspection(s) going to be like?
I have a BUNCH of questions. Many of them have already been answered just reading the various posts. I know I will have many more. I got my food handlers licence here in Illinois Just this week, after almost 3 month wait! That kinda killed the thought of getting my feet wet this year. I thought I would share my plans and thoughts with you guys looking for some constructive criticism (?)
I held a Hot Dog Party and invited my friends and relatives for a tasting. If anyone is interested I'll post the results. We also had a "Name the cart" page and got a bunch of great names. I decided on "Hungry Dog" Hot Dog Cart!
I plan on starting small with a "Loyal Dog" (8:1 Sams dog) my "BIG DOG" a 4:1 Nathans dog. and A Sam's Polish rounds out my everyday menu. I plan on a "Daily Dog" A different gourmet dog every day using the Big Dog. Here's my list of Daily Dogs:
BACON CHEDDAR DOG ----------------------- Heaped with bacon & Cheddar Cheese.
CONEY DOG ------------------- Covered in Meaty coney sauce, White Onions & cheese.
CAROLINA DOG ------------------------- Pulled Pork & mustard sauce & Spicy cole slaw.
BACON LETTUCE TOMATO DOG ----- Just what it says with Ranch dressing.