I am in the procces of building my own food truck but I NEED HELP!!!!!!!

Author
glz.juanc
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 12
2012/08/28 16:50:35 (permalink)

I am in the procces of building my own food truck but I NEED HELP!!!!!!!

hello everyone!!
My name is Juan and I hav been reading this forums for a while. I feel I am ready tro build my own food truck
but I am stuck and I dont know what kind of insulation to use for behind my hot equipment. I also cannot make up my mind-shuold I use osb or plywood?  My truck is a '98 P30 all aluminum body that used to be a CINTAS truck.  The interior of the truck has been cleaned and stripped to bare bones.  The studs on the wall are 48" apart and it has a fibeglass ceiling.
I am new to this and I can use a lot of help! it seems like everyone here has done it before or can give great advice on what to do.
any help will be great

25 Replies Related Threads

reese77
    Double Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 508
    Re:I am in the procces of building my own food truck but I NEED HELP!!!!!!! 2012/08/28 17:08:00 (permalink)
    Not sure if OSB or plywood really matters. I think plywood is stronger in regards to screwing things to it. I have plywood behind my FRP and metal walls.
    glz.juanc
    Junior Burger
    Re:I am in the procces of building my own food truck but I NEED HELP!!!!!!! 2012/08/29 17:36:21 (permalink)
    Thanks, I am thinking to use 9/16 osb on the walls and maybe 3/4 plywood behind my hot equipment. Not sure if anyone here has use Osb on any of their builds

edwmax
    Double Chili Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 2094
    Re:I am in the procces of building my own food truck but I NEED HELP!!!!!!! 2012/08/29 19:43:40 (permalink)
    OSB is structurally as sound as plywood and usually much less expensive.
    Dr of BBQ
    Filet Mignon
    • Total Posts : 3716
    Re:I am in the procces of building my own food truck but I NEED HELP!!!!!!! 2012/08/29 19:49:00 (permalink)