Mojo Pork Ribs

Author
DawnT
Double Chili Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 1286
2010/09/26 02:38:52 (permalink)

Mojo Pork Ribs

I picked up a rack of pork ribs three days ago on sale and just figured on doing them in the oven and finsh under the broiler for Friday. I've had a bottle of Bullseye Carolina sauce that I bought on sale with a coupon that's been beckoning from the pantry for a while and figured it would be a fast and easy meal.  It didn't work out that way with other priorities and my beloved has been jonesing for Pizza Hut today, so I had to do something with the ribs. I thought I'd get adventurous and try doing them sort of like a restaurant style Lechon Asado which I've never done before with ribs using mostly off the shelf condiments. The results surprised all of us.