New Business Venture

Author
mollymoo
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 2
2005/07/19 22:31:16 (permalink)

New Business Venture

Hello...I am new to the forum. I am so glad I stumbled upon this site. My husband would like to start up an apple fritter business at fairs, fesivals, etc. We have no idea where to even start. Neither one of us has ever been in the food business. I make dog treats but that isn't the same. I know he would like to get a concession trailer. Does anyone know if they rent these? Has anyone ever been in the apple fritter business? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

9 Replies Related Threads

6star
    Filet Mignon
    • Total Posts : 4388
    RE: New Business Venture 2005/07/19 23:32:47 (permalink)
    I am not a restaurant professional, but since you haven't had a reply yet, I found this web page where they discuss some of the plusses and minuses of concession trailers at fairs and festivals. I thought it might give you some insight on the situation.

http://p066.ezboard.com/fmyownbusinessfrm16.showMessage?topicID=66.topic
    Michael Hoffman
    Double-chop Porterhouse
    • Total Posts : 18359
    RE: New Business Venture 2005/07/19 23:44:56 (permalink)
    I have to wonder why you believe that people would be interested in eating apple fritters when they can have corn dogs; sausage, peppers and onion sandwiches; funnel cakes; elephant ears; and all the other good things available at fairs and festivals.
    6star
    Filet Mignon
    • Total Posts : 4388
    RE: New Business Venture 2005/07/20 00:30:30 (permalink)