New York to Madison, WI road trip

Author
joliehamer
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 3
2011/06/24 12:32:33 (permalink)

New York to Madison, WI road trip

Hello,
This is my very first post in this forums.  I am relatively new to the idea of roadfood, so be kind, please!    In about three weeks, my husband and I are going to be taking a road trip from our home in Beacon, NY to his alma mater in Madison, WI.  We will be making overnight stops in Scranton, PA, Pittsburgh, PA, Cleveland, OH on the way there.  On the way back we will be staying overnight in Sandusky, OH and the Finger Lakes area of NY. 

I've looked extensively at the restaurants listed on this site and in the Roadfood book, but am wondering if you experts out there have any good suggestions for us!

Thanks,

Jolie

10 Replies Related Threads

ScreamingChicken
    Filet Mignon
    • Total Posts : 4978
    Re:New York to Madison, WI road trip 2011/06/24 13:44:19 (permalink)
    Welcome, Jolie.

It just so happens that Buddy Roadhouse is in Cleveland at this very minute so his thread might be of interest to you.

Since your husband is a UW grad I'm guessing you already have a few Madison spots picked out.  How long ago was he here?

Brad
    ann peeples
    Sirloin
    • Total Posts : 8317
    Re:New York to Madison, WI road trip 2011/06/24 13:51:48 (permalink)
    What a fun trip ahead. Will you pass thru Milwaukee?
    GaryCWoods
    Junior Burger
    • Total Posts : 4
    Re:New York to Madison, WI road trip 2011/06/27 19:41:33 (permalink)
    I'll sort of piggyback on this....in mid-July I'm driving from near Albany, New York to Decorah, Iowa....most of the trip is on I-90 to Madison, then westward.... so looking for good eats along the way.  I'll take 3 days to get there, so there's time to stop and look around!
    ScreamingChicken
    Filet Mignon
    Re:New York to Madison, WI road trip 2011/06/28 09:29:02 (permalink)
    Mid-July's not that far off!  Do you have any stops tentatively scheduled?