Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
Sasaku
Hamburger
  • Total Posts : 63
2004/09/25 19:07:33 (permalink)

Panera Bread

Whats your opinion on the place?

I just ate there for the first time and I was dissapointed, I thought this chain would be a high quality deli style fast food place but instead it was very low class. The sandwichs they serve are so small and the bread isnt very good at all even though they seem to bake it. I had sourdough that was closer to white bread in flavor, no sour tangy goodness.

39 Replies Related Threads

Michael Hoffman
    Double-chop Porterhouse
    • Total Posts : 18269
    RE: Panera Bread 2004/09/25 20:19:06 (permalink)
    That's amazing. I've been buying bread at Panera for several years. The bread I get is very good. My favorite is the asiago cheese loaf -- the small version. I've never had a sandwich or soup there, but I've never run into anyone who was not pleased with what they ordered.
    Tony Bad
    Fire Safety Admin
    • Total Posts : 5116
    RE: Panera Bread 2004/09/25 22:00:43 (permalink)
    quote:
    Originally posted by Sasaku

Whats your opinion on the place?

My parents have been eating there for a few years when they traveled to Florida and loved it. They just recently opened in NY and they went but were very disappointed. Another person I know said the same thing. I wonder if they are experiencing growing pains!
    Sasaku
    Hamburger
    • Total Posts : 63
    RE: Panera Bread 2004/09/26 13:19:28 (permalink)
    Could be, bread I got was to airy and light, like the cheap white bread at supermarkets.
    Pwingsx
    Double Chili Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 2170
    RE: Panera Bread 2004/09/26 13:54:42 (permalink)
    There were several of these here in northern Colorado, and we ate there quite often at lunch. I thought some of the breads were pretty good, and I'm not big on breads.

But I thought their chicken and wild rice soup was fantastic.