Restaurant Consultant.

Author
OverTheWall
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 3
2006/09/07 21:37:57 (permalink)

Restaurant Consultant.

Would it be a good idea of using a consultant from the inception of your restaurant concept?

Would it be a waste a money?

6 Replies Related Threads

Adjudicator
    Sirloin
    • Total Posts : 5066
    RE: Restaurant Consultant. 2006/09/07 21:45:27 (permalink)
    Depending upon your "inception", that may or may not be a good idea. Why don't you share your views with us first BTW; let me be the first to welcome you to our community. Grab a chair; sit down & stay awhile.
    Greyghost
    Double Chili Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 1336
    RE: Restaurant Consultant. 2006/09/07 22:14:31 (permalink)
    I am not a restaurant pro, but as a customer I do have advice. I have always thought of a consultant as someone from out of town that presumes to tell you how to do things in your own neighborhood at a premium price.

Put the money into your idea, use quality ingredients, believe in yourself and hope for the best. That is all anyone can do.

As I am from out of town and am consulting you I expect a payment of $20, 00 if my ideas work. Of course, I am kidding about that, but I do advise you about advisors that will not be kidding.

By the way, welcome to Roadfood!
    OverTheWall
    Junior Burger
    RE: Restaurant Consultant. 2006/09/10 00:01:30 (permalink)
    quote:
    Originally posted by Adjudicator

Depending upon your "inception", that may or may not be a good idea. Why don't you share your views with us first BTW; let me be the first to welcome you to our community. Grab a chair; sit down & stay awhile.

can't get over my paranoia of sharing my idea...nothing personal....is this bad?
    OverTheWall
    Junior Burger
    RE: Restaurant Consultant. 2006/09/10 00:04:04 (permalink)
    quote:
    Originally posted by Greyghost