LockedRoadfood web site "Old Timer" bad attitudes...

Author
BackRhodes
Double Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 726
2012/02/19 17:05:06 (permalink)

Roadfood web site "Old Timer" bad attitudes...

Why do *some* folks get so damn condescending IF a newer person does not KNOW EVERYTHING THAT THEY KNOW...???

I made a comment in another area about a place that I had a poor experience at...

One person with well over 6,000 posts from Arizona was actually chiding me for not knowing about the place in question. He said it was on just about every TV network, food show, and magazine ever published...he went on to add a few insults ... saying I must live in a cave with no contact with the outside world ...

I was just told about the place in question while on a train, had no computer, no online access while on said train...so I had no time or ability to research a place that I "should've known about"...

What a bunch of condescending food snob BS...I'm a vet, Saigon class of '69, 101st Airborne...and some of the things that have been said to me here are things they'd dare not say directly to me face to face...yet they make very snide remarks while hiding behind a keyboard like a smug pussy(cat)...

I'm amazed at the attitudes of some of the "old timers" here towards those without as much knowledge or exposure...and THIS has been mentioned periodically in various sections of this webby site, so this appears to be an ongoing issue here ...

The newer folks are here because we WANT TO LEARN & SHARE, not be insulted by an "old timer" because we don't know as much as they do...

I guess the following web site rules no longer apply, huh...???

1. RULES OF CONDUCT
Due to the high probability of discussions involving political or social issues degrading into exchanges that will violate the first two rules of this forum, such discussions are forbidden. Posts in violation will be deleted. Continued violation of this guideline can lead to loss of posting privileges.