The most memorable local eateries along the highways and back roads of America
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums EatingTours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider
Forum Themes:
Welcome !

Shaken, not Stirred

Change Page: < 12345678910.. > >> | Showing page 10 of 12, messages 271 to 300 of 344
cunamara

• Total Posts: 45
RE: Shaken, not Stirred Sun, 11/14/04 4:24 PM (permalink)
My question has to do with nibblies that people think go especially well with a martini, although it occurs to me that the real question might be, "Is there anything that doesn't go well with a martini?" -Tom

garykg6

• Total Posts: 358
    RE: Shaken, not Stirred Sun, 11/14/04 6:28 PM (permalink)
    GRAMPY,a wonderful topic,one I have some experience and knowledge about.......do not underestimate the value of a non-premium gin,that gin being 'Gordons',everything a gin should be. my usual method of self destruction usually involves Bombay Saphire(frozen) and a lemon peel,if it's a vodka nite,I go with Finlandia
    As to vermouth? it is a form of gasoline in this house,certainly not to be bothered with in any civilized gathering of my upper-crust pals when we repair for 'cocktails'(believe this and I'll next tell you I have never drunk Busch beer).

Rayme

• Total Posts: 106
      RE: Shaken, not Stirred Sun, 11/14/04 6:36 PM (permalink)
      quote:
      Originally posted by cunamara

My question has to do with nibblies that people think go especially well with a martini, although it occurs to me that the real question might be, "Is there anything that doesn't go well with a martini?" -Tom

Hmmm. I always think raw oysters or smoked salmon go well but a martini is a meal in itself.

seafarer john

RE: Shaken, not Stirred Mon, 11/15/04 11:05 AM (permalink)