Smoking

Page: < 12 Showing page 2 of 2
Author
joanie41
Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 401
RE: Smoking 2006/07/25 15:04:30 (permalink)
Scorereader, I shudder to think what the "sticky film" is at McDuff's. (there's probably still crud in there from when I was a student and it was called Morgans!)

Saying that we should also stop grilling because of carcinogens is a bit disingenuous when you are speaking of an enclosed indoor environment. If I were a patron at a restaurant, and the chef decided to light up a grill in the booth next to mine, you'd better believe I'd complain. And yet we allow smokers to do that. It's complete and total nonsense.

I have no problem with an outdoor patio for smokers as long as I don't have to walk through the smoke. I DO have a huge problem with smokers dumping their nasty cigarette butts all over the ground, which I see happening all the time. It's gross, pathetic, and completely inconsiderate!

You want to pump your body up with nicotine, be my guest. Just don't exhale your disgusting fumes in the air that I breathe (and in return, I promise not to fart in your face!) and don't throw your spent cigs out your car window or on the ground. In other words, show some consideration for the vast majority of us who don't smoke. Enough said.
soozycue520
Double Chili Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 1032
RE: Smoking 2006/07/25 15:09:13 (permalink)
quote:
Originally posted by joanie41

Saying that we should also stop grilling because of carcinogens is a bit disingenuous when you are speaking of an enclosed indoor environment. If I were a patron at a restaurant, and the chef decided to light up a grill in the booth next to mine, you'd better believe I'd complain.

They do this at the "Weber Grill" restaurants, one that I frequented in Chicago. I thought it was pretty cool.
-Tricky-
Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 305
RE: Smoking 2006/07/25 15:31:34 (permalink)
quote:
Originally posted by Scorereader