Southern California Meet n Greet Philippe 4/19/09

Page: < 12345 Showing page 5 of 5
Author
mar52
Sirloin
  • Total Posts : 7832
Re:Southern California Meet n Greet Philippe 4/19/09 2009/04/20 16:16:00 (permalink)

It’s time for pictures!

This is what you can expect at Phillipe’s on a Sunday afternoon before a Dodger game. Everyone in line trying to decide what to order:

This is what it’s all about. I’ve been coming here for at least 40 years and the prices haven’t changed that much. Well a little.

My standard order (minus the pickled egg because I was looking at two more meals!)

A pork sandwich, coleslaw and a pickle! I only dip once because the sandwich falls apart if double dipped. I can’t have that!

I have to doctor up my sandwich. I add some of their hot mustard and top with coleslaw. It’s ALWAYS good!

So, was this weekend about the food or the people? Both!

Sop That (Joe) took this picture. ACK! My hair is grey! I know what I’ll be doing in the next couple of days.

That’s Mrs. Joe on the left. Sorry but I never got your name. Followed by Jeff (I think that’s your name) Glenn’s son, Big Glenn, Red Patty, me and Wanderingjew (Dale).

EliseT made it! That’s Catasaurus (Pilar) next to Elise, Morganen (Elizabeth) who is our newest member and her friend who’s name I missed.

Everyone’s eating! You already know everyone except for Sop That in the back right corner. Hey Joe!

I don’t want to miss anyone so…. That’s Mr. T on the left.

From here we went to Olvera Street for some Taquitos. That story and more pictures to follow!

ScreamingChicken
Sirloin
  • Total Posts : 5018
Re:Southern California Meet n Greet Philippe 4/19/09 2009/04/20 16:41:11 (permalink)
Does Philippe's have a separate dip for each kind of sandwich?  Ham might taste a bit odd dipped in beef au jus...or maybe it doesn't!

Brad
mar52
Sirloin
Re:Southern California Meet n Greet Philippe 4/19/09 2009/04/20 16:41:53 (permalink)