StirFryKing

Author
Stirfryking
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 46
2012/02/24 15:59:29 (permalink)

StirFryKing

Re:1993 Chevrolet P30 Food Truck Build 1 day and 16 hrs. ago ()

Greetings all, I JUST BOUGHT my P30!! 
A Gruman Olson 95'. I'm a newbie to the food truck ranks, and an old school chef looking for a electronic home/family. I've been quietly following you guys for many mos. The great build's (both triumph's and failure) have all been an informative/ inspiring to me. I can't wait to hit the streets of Bmore,Md. this spring (then Raliegh, N.C. summer) and I'm bursting at the seams with anticipation. In Balt. Md., the word's spreading as is the spirit and taste our Fd Trk culture. I recently shut down my small Intnl. cuisine restaurant for my new diggs. I've contemplated for 5yrs. seriously and finally, all my resources came together to form Voltron... 
After visiting mom in Raliegh/ Durham, N.C. for Xmas Iv'e decided on a mongonlian style (stirFry) truck. 1995 w/16' kitchen. Formerly a taco truck, Drive-train is excellente! I think I got a steal! Im in the process of converting to my specific needs. w/ 3way combo grill, 35-40lb fryer , standup stainless single dr. fridge and portable salad bar/ cambro+ gen. 48"hood fan. Also leaving space for a/c unit this spring. Considering the coming A/C.....
 1)What size gen should I buy I am going out tommorow?
2) My question is when buying a used vehicle. What should I have done mechanically? 
Thanks all, StirFryKing 

19 Replies Related Threads

CCinNJ
    Sirloin
    • Total Posts : 7778
    Re:StirFryKing 2012/02/24 21:23:27 (permalink)
    Welcome StirFryKing!!

Mongolian BBQ is a fantastic concept for a food truck!! Fast fresh & fun!!
    Stirfryking
    Junior Burger
    Re:StirFryKing 2012/02/27 21:53:04 (permalink)