The worst Pizza you ever ate!!

Page: << < ..678910.. > >> Showing page 6 of 19
Author
Ort. Carlton.
Filet Mignon
  • Total Posts : 3589
RE: The worst Pizza you ever ate!! 2004/04/05 22:14:33 (permalink)
quote:
Originally posted by mtbuckingham

quote:
Originally posted by Grampy

I have had mediocre pizza, as well as bad pizza, but nothing I thought would qualify for this thread. Then, like Gregory Peck in Spellbound, it struck me what I have been storing in my subconscious for many years. The place was the small town of London, England, in 1978. The pizza [sic] joint was shaped like a chalet. Fortunately, I do not recall its name, but the slab of unpleasant stuff was monumentally bad. The dough, if I dare call it that, was the consistency of a soggy bagel dipped in grease, and then squeezed through a ringer to flatten it out. The sauce was some leftover, rancid ketchup, no doubt recycled from the fake blood from an early Hammer werewolf film. The abomination was then scattered with the likes of bacony-ham-cheesy bits that a seasoned billy goat would turn up his snoot at. But the oddest part of the meal was the two elderly British women (who, in retrospect, I am sure were Graham Chapman and Eric Idle) sitting next to us. Like Julia Child and Jacques Pépin, they were engaged in heated conversation over the superior merits of the whole sausage pizza versus the fried egg pizza. I have not been to Britain since 1986, but, is there any real pizza there yet? Those who have not tasted pizza outside of Britain are not eligible for a reply -- sorry.

Ah, it all makes sense now. Back in middle school, I had a friend from England who hated- HATED!!! -pizza. Wouldn't touch the stuff. Wrinkled her nose and stuck out her tongue at the thought. She's coming to visit in May for the first time since. Should I take her for pizza?

MTBuckingham,
Absolutely! Double anchovies, anyone???????
Palatally, Ort. Carlton in Lovely Athens, GA.