What Makes A Memorable Dining Experience for YOU?

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
emhahn
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 38
2003/06/09 14:12:16 (permalink)

What Makes A Memorable Dining Experience for YOU?

If you were going to list the things that make a great dining experience, what would you list?
Because I am a long time pro in the business, I have my own criteria. But for those of you who enjoy eating out often, what makes the event memorable?
Just curious.....
Eric
[url]www.RestaurantEdge.com[/url]

31 Replies Related Threads

RubyRose
    Double Chili Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 2189
    RE: What Makes A Memorable Dining Experience for YOU? 2003/06/09 14:27:55 (permalink)
    #1 the actual taste of the food

#2 a clean restroom
    scbuzz
    Double Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 844
    RE: What Makes A Memorable Dining Experience for YOU? 2003/06/09 15:09:53 (permalink)
    #1 Great tasting, freshly prepared food !

#2 Nice atmosphere

#3 Great Service

#4 Clean restrooms are nice too !

Bushie
    Filet Mignon
    • Total Posts : 2902
    RE: What Makes A Memorable Dining Experience for YOU? 2003/06/09 15:18:59 (permalink)
    Waitresses that call you, "Hon".
    Jennifer_4
    • Total Posts : 1509
    RE: What Makes A Memorable Dining Experience for YOU? 2003/06/09 15:26:28 (permalink)
    Food so good it makes my eyes roll back in my head, great service, and a setting where I don't feel jammed in, and hurried, like I'm a guest and not an annoyance in the staff's social time.
    Michael Stern
    • Total Posts : 1031
    RE: What Makes A Memorable Dining Experience for YOU? 2003/06/09 15:43:32 (permalink)
    Passion in the restaurant; a sense of purpose and joy in making and serving food. That usually adds up to something good to eat, but even if it doesn't, it's always fundamental to great dining. That, and a comfortable chair.
    EdSails
    Filet Mignon
    • Total Posts : 4016