What's The Best BBQ You Ever Had?

Page: << < ..1112131415.. > >> Showing page 15 of 17
Author
Legran22
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 26
RE: What's The Best BBQ You Ever Had? 2009/08/06 15:42:23 (permalink)
easy1
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 45
RE: What's The Best BBQ You Ever Had? 2009/08/06 16:43:00 (permalink)
Rendezvous and Corky's in Memphis, it's great because they don't really compete with each other, they are both great in their own ways.

Van's Pig Stand in Norman, OK

I've never been to KC or any of the good TX BBq places, I know, I'm not worthy.  But I'm still new to Roadfood.
norton
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 16
RE: What's The Best BBQ You Ever Had? 2009/08/09 12:22:59 (permalink)
Jam

Vince Staten's Old Time BBQ in Prospect, KY for the ribs, Peak Bros in Wavery, KY for the mutton and ham, and the Moonlight in Owensboro, KY for the spread of their BBQ buffet.  I have also eaten and enjoyed the beef brisket from the Central Texan in Castroville, CA.  I have eaten BBQ in Texas, Missouri, but never the Carolinas which I very much want to do and now I may have to take a trip to Alabama.  Road Food trips are the best way to travel.

Vince Staten's in Louisville? You have to be kidding? Unless It's got a whole lot better from when I was there last summer, that was the worse garbage I've ever been served and called bbq.
I'm not a big fan of Moonlight either but most people seem to like it. To me it seems like pressure cooked meat and not smoked.

Personally I really like G.T. Souths in Indy.
Poverty Pete
Double Chili Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 2295
RE: What's The Best BBQ You Ever Had? 2009/08/13 20:35:14 (permalink)
The best BBQ I ever had, at least today, was the sliced ham at Peak Brothers in Waverly, Ky.
mayor al
Fire Safety Admin
  • Total Posts : 15209
RE: What's The Best BBQ You Ever Had? 2009/08/13 22:21:22 (permalink)
Norton,