Food Network's SUGAR RUSH Opportunity

Junior Burger
2005/11/18 12:56:06
Do you have a favorite place that serves the best dessert in town? How about the biggest? More ornate, beautiful dessert you've ever seen?

My name is Mindy Christiansen, and I am a researcher for Food Network's new show, Sugar Rush, which is built around this very concept: outstanding, specatular dessert in every shape and form around the country, from oozing chocolate to gorgeous sugar sculptures.

If you have any suggestions for exquisite, highly-talented pastry chefs, bakeries, restaurants, dessert bars, and everything inbetween, I would love to hear about them, and your opinion of them. Note: We would like to find somebody who has a fun and enthusiastic personality.

If this sounds like you or you know someone who fits the bill, please email me with the following info:

Name
Company
Website
Phone number

Seeing as the people posting on this site are excited and passionate about food in all its forms, I look forward to hearing from you. You can reach me at MChristiansen@highnoonentertainment.com. Thank you! :)

Mindy Christiansen
Sugar Rush
High Noon Entertainment

Compensation: Possible chance to be featured on Food Network's Sugar Rush

markolenski
Cheeseburger
RE: Food Network's SUGAR RUSH Opportunity 2005/11/18 13:02:21
In San Diego we have Extraordinary Desserts
http://www.extraordinarydesserts.com/extraordinarydesserts/
Sandy Eggo
Cheeseburger
RE: Food Network's SUGAR RUSH Opportunity 2005/11/20 15:31:30
I second Karen Krasne's Extraordinary desserts.
berndog
Double Cheeseburger
RE: Food Network's SUGAR RUSH Opportunity 2005/11/20 16:21:34
The Mykonos Cafe, a wonderful Greek restaurant in Rochester has the most unbelieveble desserts I have ever seen in any restuarant or bakery. There is a huge refrigerated display case in the front of the restaurant full of very high stacked pies and cakes that are all made in their own kitchen.