been trying to diet so...

naxet76
  • Total Posts : 351
  • Reward points : 0
been trying to diet so... - Wed, 04/18/07 11:51 PM
usually I have 2 eggs, bacon or sausage, 2 slices of buttered toast and a large glass of chocolate milk for breakfast. let me mention that i'm a 30 year old female about 5'8" who does NOT need to be eating this much!! so now all I've been eating this past week for breakfast is a moderate glass of chocolate milk and two slices of toast. I do love toast, but I miss my eggs...and my french toast, and my pancakes..........

jvsmom
  • Total Posts : 462
RE: been trying to diet so... - Thu, 04/19/07 12:00 AM
I'm no expert, but I would think that, depending on how you usually prepare your eggs, you shouldn't have to give them up completely. Aren't they a good source of protein? And what kind of toast are you having? Maybe you could alternate - have your toast one day, and eggs the next. Or maybe even one egg and one slice of toast. It would keep things interesting, and therefore you'd be more likely to stick with it.

naxet76
RE: been trying to diet so... - Thu, 04/19/07 12:11 AM
well, i fry my eggs in canola oil usually over-medium. I eat white bread and use Promise butter spread and 1% milk. So far I haven't gotten too tiree because I do LOVE toast and chocolate milk but I do plan on changing things around later if needed. Like cereal or grilled cheese. I'm not saying eggs are bad, it's just that it feels like I HAVE to have everything else with them: sausage, toast milk.... way too much for breakfast everyday, no?

Twinwillow
  • Total Posts : 4899
RE: been trying to diet so... - Thu, 04/19/07 1:00 AM
Try this: Eggbeaters omelette with chives and/or mushrooms fried in a little EVOO or, a light butter substitute. Lower fat turkey sausage or bacon.
A good whole grain bread-one slice! Spread with one of the above lipids.
Unsweetened coco sweetened with splenda and made with skim milk.