Hot!Cincinnati Traditions with Chris & Amy (Ayersian)

Sirloin
2009/02/28 23:20:04
Saturday February 28, 2009

I got a message a few weeks back from Amy about coming to Cincinnati for the weekend.  She and Chris we coming in to check the city out.  We discussed the Cincinnati area and places to possibly meet up to share a meal.

We decided on Camp Washington Chili for a mini meet and eat.  I was excited, I was finally going to meet Chris & Amy.

I got there a few minutes early, so I scoped the various angles around Camp Washington Chili.

This is the Colrain Ave side of Camp Washington Chili.

This is the view from Hopple Street.

The old Camp Washington Chili building was a narrow 3 story brick, like so many in the area, but time took it's toll on the old place, and years ago the old one was torn down and the new one was built.

I have been coming to both for over 30 years, and I like the new building better.  It has that modern diner feel, stainless steel and neon.

While I was waiting on Chris and Amy, I noticed 4 of Cincinnati's finest enjoying their dinner there, and so were lots of locals.

Chris & Amy arrived and after some brief introductions in the "cold" we went inside for dinner.  (I enjoy the cold weather and was only wearing a short sleeve shirt.  it was only 35 degrees out.) 

When we went in I showed them the table in which Cliff and I sat last year. (Under the Roadfood Review)  Unfortunately it was full, so we chose another table.

Looking over the menu, I was torn.  I have been in the mood for a double decker (cincy tradition) or a 3-way and some coneys?  Which should I choose?

a Large 3-Way, seemed like the best choice

and of course 2 Cheese Coneys with the works

As Buffettbuster and Now Ayersian know I like to use a bigger plate and put the oyster crackers on the big plate and then slide the 3-4 or 5 way onto the bed of crackers.

Chris & Amy followed suit and even commented on how the oyster crackers really compliment the dish.