How do YOU cook your hotdogs when at home?

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Junior Burger
2011/07/01 10:47:32
When I'm at home I like to boil my weiners just until they start to puff a bit, and then onto a searing hot grill to finish them off with some grill marks. I've been doing it for a few years and I think it's my favorite way to eat them, by far. How do you do it?
waltpiii
Cheeseburger
Re:How do YOU cook your hotdogs when at home? 2011/07/01 11:18:47
I usually grill them on my George Foreman. Then I butter and grill the rolls.

Walt 
mar52
Sirloin
Re:How do YOU cook your hotdogs when at home? 2011/07/01 11:19:05
Split and grill.  Mostly in a pan because It's too much work for The Big Green Egg when only cooking hot dogs for two.

I have tried them on the George Forman that way and it works, but the clean up is more than in a pan.
leethebard
Sirloin
Re:How do YOU cook your hotdogs when at home? 2011/07/01 11:41:22
Thunmann's or Shickhaus natural casings on the stovetop grill 'til they split: Perfect!!!
Sundancer7
Fire Safety Admin
Re:How do YOU cook your hotdogs when at home? 2011/07/01 11:42:11
TomatoMustard

When I'm at home I like to boil my weiners just until they start to puff a bit, and then onto a searing hot grill to finish them off with some grill marks. I've been doing it for a few years and I think it's my favorite way to eat them, by far. How do you do it?

I think I will try your method tomorrow.  I do sometimes add a BBQ sauce to them and they char a little better and prettier when I do.

Paul E. Smith
Knoxville, TN
David_NYC
Double Chili Cheeseburger
Re:How do YOU cook your hotdogs when at home? 2011/07/01 11:54:19
I usually eat Nathan's or Sabrett natural casing hot dogs. So, I do like the famous stands do (use a flat griddle) and heat them in an electric fry pan for about an hour at low heat -I set my dial to 200 degrees F.
agnesrob
Re:How do YOU cook your hotdogs when at home? 2011/07/01 12:17:00
leethebard