MRE's and T-Rats

rdb13b
  • Total Posts : 7
  • Reward points : 0
MRE's and T-Rats - Wed, 07/14/04 2:45 PM
What is everyone's favorite MRE or T-Rat. I know no one wants to admit they actually had one they liked, but we all do. Through my time in the army my tastes for MREs has changed, at first I just went for the ones that had skittles or M&Ms. For the MRE I'd have to go with the Chicken and Noodles, came with the figbar and raspberry applesauce. Luckily I was a command driver so me and my captain would ahve our own cases to dig through. The only thing he ever insisted on having was the Beef Enchilada. Wehn it comes to T-Rats, I'd have to go with the breakfast menu, that had the eggs with chopped up sausage links or bacon chunks. Then either top it with the gravy or a load of Pace Picante Sauce and mix it all up. As a side dish you gotta love Ranger Pudding........

mayor al
  • Total Posts : 15058
RE: MRE's and T-Rats - Wed, 07/14/04 3:57 PM
Never experienced T-Rats and MRE's came in after my active-duty time....but I had the chance to check them out during my annual 2 week G I Vacation for many years. We keep two cases of MRE's in storage for emergency food in the event of some future disaster.
I would have to vote for the Pork BBQ and rice as the one least likely to cause problems. The Scrambled Eggs and Ham were about as bad as something can be

efuery
  • Total Posts : 630
RE: MRE's and T-Rats - Wed, 07/14/04 4:14 PM