The most memorable local eateries along the highways and back roads of America
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums EatingTours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider

Other places in Owensboro, Ky

kland01s

• Total Posts: 2835
Other places in Owensboro, Ky Thu, 02/2/06 9:44 AM (permalink)
A post from a Chicago forum:
http://lthforum.com/bb/viewtopic.php?t=6971

Louis

• Total Posts: 714
    RE: Other places in Owensboro, Ky Thu, 02/2/06 10:50 AM (permalink)
    Thanks for sharing, kland01s. Great photos. That "For Sale" sign has been in front of the Shady Rest in Owensboro for a couple of years. When I inquired, I was told that they weren't going to sell it to just anyone. Whoever buys it can't change the way they prepare their recipes. I hope that's true. I've been eating here for over 30 years, and it's always remained the same.

mayor al

• Total Posts: 15066
      • Roadfood Insider
      RE: Other places in Owensboro, Ky Tue, 07/10/07 5:16 PM (permalink)
      Looks like this will bump this thread back to Life !! Today (7/10) We took a ride down to Rough River Lake and Beaver Dam KY. We wanted to sample the food at the Beaver Dam Cafeand give the dogs a swim in the lake. Well they swam, but the Cafe was closed, with a large For Sale Sign in the window. So that ended that plan.