The most memorable local eateries along the highways and back roads of America
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums EatingTours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider

Homebrewers - make yourselves known!

roadrash

• Total Posts: 231
Homebrewers - make yourselves known! Mon, 06/12/06 7:19 PM (permalink)
Anyone else here brew your own beer? I've been homebrewing for 11 years and would say that the only thing better than great food is great beer you made yourself. Who's with me?

Sundancer7

RE: Homebrewers - make yourselves known! Mon, 06/12/06 7:45 PM (permalink)
    I tried it several years ago and it stunk so much, I had to pour it. I guess I was not so good?

Paul E. Smith
    Knoxville, TN

roadrash

RE: Homebrewers - make yourselves known! Mon, 06/12/06 8:43 PM (permalink)
      I'm sorry to hear your experience with homebrewing wasn't a successful one.

My first batch was awful - just awful. Totally undrinkable. I just reacted differently to my first batch, I guess - it made me really determined to find out everything I did wrong and correct my mistakes.

I'm not gonna tell you to get back into homebrewing, as I'm not an evangelist. I will tell you, however, that if you're interested in trying again and are interested in some advice, I'll be more than happy to help.

Sundancer7

RE: Homebrewers - make yourselves known! Mon, 06/12/06 8:52 PM (permalink)
        Regardless, I am going to leave it up to Poverty Pete. It did not work to me and at this point, I am going to buy from a company that knows how to make it . I do not.

Paul E. Smith
        Knoxville, TN

UncleVic

• Total Posts: 6025
          • Roadfood Insider
          RE: Homebrewers - make yourselves known! Mon, 06/12/06 10:42 PM (permalink)
          I used to do both beer and wine. Been awhile, but been itching to get back into the beer again.. (I hate the wait for wine)..

JBarry713

• Total Posts: 243