Any Fans of "Art's & Mary's Tater Chips"???

Author
ThrashATL
Hamburger
  • Total Posts : 75
  • Joined: 2005/09/28 18:57:00
  • Location: Dakota Dunes, SD
  • Status: offline
2008/12/01 11:11:31 (permalink)

Any Fans of "Art's & Mary's Tater Chips"???

Those of you in the Kansas & Missouri area probably know these crispy little kettle cooked buggers quite well. I could eat the Hot & Spicy Jalapeno chips everyday. I remember back in the 80's though, the company was under different ownership and the chips were kettle cooked in peanut oil but today are not. I'm thinking while they're still outstanding chips and worth buying, they were better in peanut oil only. I also remember snagging boxes of these chips in Kansas City to take to relatives abroad. You'd get this 22oz box that had 2 11oz clear plastic bags in it full of chips.

Anyone else love these? http://www.artsandmarys.com/



#1

3 Replies Related Threads

    Jump to:
    © 2014 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.1