The most memorable local eateries along the highways and back roads of America
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums EatingTours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider
Forum Themes:
Welcome !

 Any Fans of "Art's & Mary's Tater Chips"???

Author Message
ThrashATL

  • Total Posts: 75
  • Joined: 9/28/2005
  • Location: Dakota Dunes, SD
Any Fans of "Art's & Mary's Tater Chips"??? Mon, 12/1/08 11:11 AM (permalink)
Those of you in the Kansas & Missouri area probably know these crispy little kettle cooked buggers quite well. I could eat the Hot & Spicy Jalapeno chips everyday. I remember back in the 80's though, the company was under different ownership and the chips were kettle cooked in peanut oil but today are not. I'm thinking while they're still outstanding chips and worth buying, they were better in peanut oil only. I also remember snagging boxes of these chips in Kansas City to take to relatives abroad. You'd get this 22oz box that had 2 11oz clear plastic bags in it full of chips.

Anyone else love these? http://www.artsandmarys.com/



 
#1
    Online Bookmarks Sharing: Share/Bookmark

    Jump to:

    Current active users

    There are 0 members and 1 guests.

    Icon Legend and Permission

    • New Messages
    • No New Messages
    • Hot Topic w/ New Messages
    • Hot Topic w/o New Messages
    • Locked w/ New Messages
    • Locked w/o New Messages
    • Read Message
    • Post New Thread
    • Reply to message
    • Post New Poll
    • Submit Vote
    • Post reward post
    • Delete my own posts
    • Delete my own threads
    • Rate post

    2000-2014 ASPPlayground.NET Forum Version 3.9
    What is Roadfood?  |   Privacy Policy  |   Contact Roadfood.com   Copyright 2011 - Roadfood.com