Heating Water At Concession Stand

Author
mthilen
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 6
2011/04/22 00:53:06 (permalink)

Heating Water At Concession Stand

Hello, 

I am in the process of opening a concession stand that sells primarily coffee. I was wondering how most of you heat water? I am planning on powering the stand using a 10,000 watt 72 decibel gasoline generator, but after all the other stuff I need I can't find any water heaters that don't use a ton of power. What have you guys done. Also,  I know regulations vary from state to state, but basically I need non absorbent floors, counters and cabinets, a 3 compartment sink + a handwashing sink, cold and hot water and then I'm good. Right? I appreciate the help, I am new to this and trying to get my business on its feet. 

Regards, 

Max

11 Replies Related Threads

BackAlleyBurger
    Double Chili Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 1077
    Re:Heating Water At Concession Stand 2011/04/22 04:31:47 (permalink)
    get a propane instant on....it fires from a pair of "D" cell batteries (last for year or more) and only heats when you actually need it.... very miserly on the gas, no electricity needed !
    mthilen
    Junior Burger
    Re:Heating Water At Concession Stand 2011/04/22 11:42:09 (permalink)
    Thanks. How does the tankless water heater work? I had the idea that I'd have my main water tank with one pipe exiting it, then leading to a pump, after the pump I would install a T shaped divider to split it in two, one side would go straight to the fossett as cold water, while the other side would go straight to the fossett but with a tankless water heater like what you recomended in the middle, that is how the tankless heaters work, right? Something like this, if the "O" is the heater and the "-----" is the piping: -----------O-----------

Thanks
    Lost Nation
    Cheeseburger
    • Total Posts : 108
    Re:Heating Water At Concession Stand 2011/04/22 13:19:10 (permalink)