Your Guide to Authentic Regional Eats
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums Eating Tours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider
Posted on Sunday, March 23, 2014
Item Results
Grill 707
Boil 154
Pan Fry 61
Deep Fry 49
Broil 44
Microwave 15
Roast 11

4 Comments:

Well for me that depends on the dog. Nathan's or Hebrew National it grill. Sabrett natural casing it's hot (not boiling) water. You NEVER boil a dog.
Posted by kozel on Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 1:08 PM


Moving to Dallas after growing up in NYC, one of the things I sure miss are the "dirty water" Sabrett hot dog carts. Thank goodness they're sold in Dallas with the natural casing. And as kozel said above, NEVER boil them dogs.
Posted by Twinwillow on Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 6:52 PM


Funny. I voted for pan fry because that is how my mother did it but I'm not skilled with a frying pan so when have made them, I've used a microwave. I probably should practice. Grilling is not an option because I don't own one and it's too hot where I live to grill anyway. The one hot dog I boiled was insipid.
Posted by mlm on Monday, Mar 24, 2014 10:40 AM


"Steamed" should have been offered as an option.
Posted by Jim2903 on Tuesday, Apr 1, 2014 12:15 PM

Add a comment:

To leave a comment, please log in or register at Roadfood.com - it's quick and free!

Latest Polls:

Chocolate Is Best As: Wednesday, August 20, 2014 4:49 AM
#1 Hot Dog Destination Wednesday, July 30, 2014 4:26 AM
What I Call My Big Tubular Sandwich Monday, July 14, 2014 5:59 AM
Most Fruitful Medium for Restaurant Tips Tuesday, June 24, 2014 7:25 AM
The Ideal Roadfood Vehicle Sunday, May 25, 2014 5:53 AM
Region Richest in Roadfood Monday, May 12, 2014 6:44 AM

What is Roadfood?  |   Submit Content  |   Privacy Policy  |   Contact Roadfood.com   Copyright - Roadfood.com