Unique Hot Dog Ideas!

Author
Yulek
Junior Burger
  • Total Posts : 4
2008/12/18 19:17:08 (permalink)

Unique Hot Dog Ideas!

Hello this is my first time on the fourms and I'm new in the hotdog selling business. This is the second time I've written this thread since I minimized the editing window and lost it. :( Anyway I already have a cart and location just planning the menu and hope to be out selling soon. I read a post on here that someone said you need to be "the best, not just another vendor". So these idea's and those you share might be just the thing, to give a different edge to your business.

So as the title says I want to share a couple of ideas I had for hotdogs, to make them special, and give a little variety to my day to day menu. So here are some of mine.

Idea: 1
   As always a steamed bun, Meat balls and spaghetti sauce with a good ammount of fresh chesse on top.

Idea: 2
  Deli meat (Turkey, Beef, etc) Rolled into a steamed bun with Lunchmeat condiments.

Idea: 3
  Little sausages(aka. smokies) put into a bun with bbq sauce or whatever condiment.

So let me know what you think and if you have any suggestions or additions let me know!

15 Replies Related Threads

Curbside Grill
    Filet Mignon
    • Total Posts : 3916
    Re:Unique Hot Dog Ideas! 2008/12/19 04:46:20 (permalink)
    What can you do off of a cart in your area. How about two thin slices off pastrami.  Different cheeses, stinky dog(bleu cheese,stintons,limberger)
    "being the best, not another vendor" ALSO  means quality of product served. By this I mean quality or taste of dog and sausage served , the quality of bun and condiments. Variety of mustards and ketchup, no canned kruat, good chili, clean serving area and signage that stands out.